• In total there are 3 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 3 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 616 on Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:47 pm

Who is ZachSylvanus?

The perfect space for valuable discussions that may not neatly fit within the other forums.
Forum rules
Do not promote books in this forum. Instead, promote your books in either Authors: Tell us about your FICTION book! or Authors: Tell us about your NON-FICTION book!.

All other Community Rules apply in this and all other forums.
ZachSylvanus
Agrees that Reading is Fundamental

Who is ZachSylvanus?

Unread post

Well, first off, my name is Zach Sylvain. I'm 20, and a third-year Biology student at McGill University in Montreal, Canada, and during the summers, I live with my family in sunny Sanford, Maine.I met Chris, Cheryl, Jamie, and Jim over There. Of course, I didn't know them by those names, but....I'm a third year biology student. I'm actually gearing my studies towards an evolutionary and ecological concentration, so I get to study what interests me the most: History AND Science. When I finally finish all of the schooling I foresee for myself, I hope to either get into medicine, or to work at NASA.I enjoy reading, writing, and roleplaying games. I love outdoors sports, such as camping, biking, running, hiking and kayaking. I hate heat and humidity, so my location is perfect. I love to read, and read Pale Blue Dot at Chris' suggestion, and that caused me to purchase and read most of Sagan's other novels. The sheer knowledge of the gamut of science that man possessed leaves me envious.I prefer to read books on history (a lot), philosophy, religions, science, and sci-fi/fantasy. Occasionally I will read some other form of fiction, but it isn't very likely.Er....so...yeah. Thats me. Edited by: Chris OConnor  at: 8/10/02 7:56:14 pm
stevepainter

Re: Who is ZachSylvanus?

Unread post

You also met Steve (Rakhir) over there. Good to see you here.
ZachSylvanus