• In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 616 on Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:47 pm

What's really going on in current affairs?

A forum dedicated to friendly and civil conversations about domestic and global politics, history, and present-day events.
Forum rules
Do not promote books in this forum. Instead, promote your books in either Authors: Tell us about your FICTION book! or Authors: Tell us about your NON-FICTION book!.

All other Community Rules apply in this and all other forums.
Abs7

What's really going on in current affairs?

Unread post

I'm a college student with very little time and now that I've finish my exams SUCCESSFULLY-- I have some time. I want to learn more about current affairs. I watch the news or read newspapers when I have time but I still don't know what's happening. A topic that especially interests me is the Middle East. What's going on? Why? What can I expect to happen in the future? I don't want this topic to be specifically for my problem but for anyone else who wants to learn but is simply so clueless they need someone to point them in the right direction.Here are a few questions that I think will be helpful to a lot of people:What news resources do you find to be the most unbiased? Knowing the history behind the problems helps us better understand the present and where the future is going. For topic A (E.g. Middle East, Health Care, Social Security, etc), can you recommend some helpful sources on the history?After reading the history and the news we may be able to form our own opinions but we need to subject our opinions to criticism. Do you know of any persuasive media on a topic?I realize that we all do not have a lot of time, so I don't want to sound like, "Do all the work for me!" I believe that we can save each other time by helping on another. Thanks.
minority mandate

Re: What's really going on in current affairs?

Unread post