• In total there are 17 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 16 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 789 on Tue Mar 19, 2024 5:08 am

My first book - Ukraine - The cemetery: The place where dreams are buried

Authors are invited and encouraged to present their FICTION books solely within this forum.
alexver
Official Newbie!

My first book - Ukraine - The cemetery: The place where dreams are buried

Unread post

This is my first attempt at writing a book. Please don't criticize me too harshly. The book was born on February 24, when Ukraine was invaded and I had to leave the country with my family.
I will be very grateful for your support by providing an honest review of my first book. A story of a child who had a dream. You can find the book on amazon in the link below https://a.co/d/3R9D0kQ
Last edited by alexver on Tue Nov 29, 2022 9:09 am, edited 1 time in total.
alexver
Official Newbie!

Re: My first book - Ukraine - The cemetery: The place where dreams are buried

Unread post

Do you know what people like to repeat all the time? That dream came true. And that is not surprising. No, I do not mean that dreams come true. But, I mean that it is not surprising that people like to repeat that term because the truth is that the alternative is so sad that even considering it could leave a gaping hole in our chest where the heart should be.

All my life, since I was a little boy, I have always been interested in everything. It was like, everything that people wanted, I wanted. So I could incarnate myself in their skins, trying to figure out the fantastic point about their unwavering desire.

Why could one desire become such an urgent need that would lead a person to dedicate their entire life to pursuing that dream without even considering new paths or changing something that, in one way or another, kept them away from their final goal?