• In total there are 0 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 0 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 616 on Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:47 pm

Rescue Me!

The perfect space for valuable discussions that may not neatly fit within the other forums.
Forum rules
Do not promote books in this forum. Instead, promote your books in either Authors: Tell us about your FICTION book! or Authors: Tell us about your NON-FICTION book!.

All other Community Rules apply in this and all other forums.
MariaNiccola

Rescue Me!

Unread post

At kareoke last night, the first song someone picked was a heart-wrenching rendition of Dixieland. At kareoke? Help me.I'm a 27 year old female living in Goldsboro, NC (I grew up in Connecticut). I work as an environmental educator, attempting to use my master's degree in a field moderately related to my course of study. Have you ever tried to teach geology to a group of people that honestly believe the earth is only 6,000 years old? The Jan-Mar 2006 book sounds great, I can't wait to read it. I have to finish "Tender is the Night" first, however.
MariaNiccola

A question

Unread post

When/were are the up-coming books announced? Just curious to see what's on deck...
MariaNiccola

Re: A question

Unread post

never mind, I'm an idiot. If I'd checked first, I'd have figured it out.
MariaNiccola

Unread post