• In total there are 7 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 7 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 789 on Tue Mar 19, 2024 5:08 am

Suggestions needed for November/December fiction discussion

Assist us in selecting our upcoming FICTION book for group discussion in this forum. A minimum of 5 posts is required to participate here!
heledd
Doctorate

Re: Suggestions needed for November/December fiction discussion

Unread post

I agree with that. Many of us do not have easy access, especially to new titles. So when do you actually decide on what book to discusss, and do you only do one at a time?
Life's a glitch and then you die - The Simpsons
Damifino
Intern

Unread post

The House of the Spirits by Isabel Allende

Looks like I can get this one from my local library easy enough. Not sure if I am allowed to vote as I am a newbie.
In the first post Suzanne explains that you need 25 or more posts to vote. You currently have 18. Keep posting quality stuff and you'll soon be able to vote.

-- Chris O'Connor
giselle

1H - GOLD CONTRIBUTOR
Almost Awesome

Unread post

I read Allende's 'Island Beneath the Sea' not too long ago and I'd be intreested to read another Allende for comparison.
Suzanne

1F - BRONZE CONTRIBUTOR
Book General

Unread post

heledd wrote:So when do you actually decide on what book to discusss, and do you only do one at a time?
We only have one main fiction disscusion.

This thread will remain open for suggestions until October 21. The two to three novels that receive the most positive feedback will go into a poll. The poll will be open on Sat, Oct. 22.

There is a nice selection of novels for this discussion, making a decision is going to be difficult.
Suzanne

1F - BRONZE CONTRIBUTOR
Book General

Unread post

Hello Aqueda_Veronica: