• In total there are 32 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 32 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 789 on Tue Mar 19, 2024 5:08 am

Anybody for Rock Fiction?

Authors are invited and encouraged to present their FICTION books solely within this forum.
chadwrite
Getting Comfortable

Anybody for Rock Fiction?

Unread post

Rock Fiction is a new, loosely defined genre. I'm an ex-musician-- I played with some top tier bands in the 70's and 80's, and as a writer I'm finding my experiences a rich source for spinning some unique and creative adventures.

I've enjoyed reading Roger Trott's "Getting in Tune," it's got the real juice, and I just finished reading Sherman Alexie's "Reservation Blues." Even though Sherman's not a musician, he writes like one! If you'd like to check out "Smoking Jimi" and "Stealing Margo" at chadwrite.com, I'd love to get your reaction! It's fun to write, and I hope this genre gets traction, it's worthy!
MaryLupin

1G - SILVER CONTRIBUTOR
Junior

Re: Anybody for Rock Fiction?

Unread post

chadwrite wrote:I just finished reading Sherman Alexie's "Reservation Blues." Even though Sherman's not a musician, he writes like one
Man I loved that book. I have some of his other stuff as well and saw his movie "The Business of Fancy Dancing." How'd you come across Sherman's book?
I've always found it rather exciting to remember that there is a difference between what we experience and what we think it means.
Thomas Hood
Genuinely Genius

Unread post

Here's the URL to Chad's site:

http://chadwrite.com/index.php
chadwrite
Getting Comfortable

Unread post