• In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 789 on Tue Mar 19, 2024 5:08 am

3rd Quarter 2006 ~ NONFICTION Book Suggestions!

Collaborate in choosing our next NON-FICTION book for group discussion within this forum. A minimum of 5 posts is necessary to participate here!
riverc0il
Senior

Re: 3rd Quarter 2006 ~ NONFICTION Book Suggestions!

Unread post

The book does look interesting, but I wonder why they don't have a real publisher backing the title? The publisher listed is a "custom" or self publishing outfit. I read a lot about a book by which publisher is involved. These self publishing companies are generally a mixed bag with their titles. If I was an author trying to get an important book on the market, I would be more concerned with working with a respectable publisher than trying to milk every copy for as much money possible. There isn't a lot of money to be made in books to begin with. Any ways, long story short, I just thought it odd that a book that looks like a really good read isn't being put out by an actual publisher by rather a custom outfit.
Dissident Heart

1F - BRONZE CONTRIBUTOR
I dumpster dive for books!

Noam Chomsky: Failed States

Unread post