• In total there are 5 users online :: 2 registered, 0 hidden and 3 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 906 on Thu Jul 07, 2022 7:52 pm

New Crime Thriller For Review - Crescent Moon Crossing

Authors are welcome and encouraged to share their FICTION books in this forum and ONLY in this forum.
Post Reply
BookBuzz
Way Beyond Awesome
Posts: 1147
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 9:13 am
8
Been thanked: 3 times

New Crime Thriller For Review - Crescent Moon Crossing

New Crime Thriller For Review - Crescent Moon Crossing
https://amzn.to/3zZC9ca

http://netgal.ly/4V9UBg
https://booksprout.co/reviewer/review-c ... n-crossing

The book is also free on Kindle Unlimited if you prefer to read it that way - https://amzn.to/3zZC9ca

Crescent Moon Crossing
By Sandy Wright
Publisher: Greenbran Press
Published: August 1, 2022
ISBN: 9798840605363
ASIN: B0B6GT975T
Pages 270
Genre: Suspense, Crime, Thriller

CRESCENT MOON CROSSING is a completed 74,000-word thriller that features a murder that could be ripped from today’s tension-laden border conflict headlines.

Staff Sergeant Jace Merrick has two short-term goals--join the Army Intelligence unit, and kill his wife.

He hatches a scheme to make her death look like a Mexican cartel smuggling operation gone wrong. But before he can carry out his plan, she is shot, and he becomes the prime murder suspect.

Rumor Vargas is determined to find her best friend’s killer, even after Sheriff Cooper Jones warns her to keep her amateur nose out of his investigation. She’s a sexy, persistent diversion, one who dredges up memories he’d rather forget of his own murdered wife.

But when his investigation turns to her older brother as a possible suspect, Rumor has reasons beyond their physical attraction to keep Coop close.

The Sheriff suspects Alberto Vargas has Cartel ties, and this looks like the Sinoloan gang’s work.

Following the killer’s clue, “An eye for an eye, a wife for a wife,” Rumor and Coop delve into a single decision in Jace’s past that has resulted in cold-blooded revenge.

Fans of C.J. Box’s Joe Pickett, J.A. Jance’s Joanna Brady series, or Craig Johnson’s Longmire series should enjoy CRESCENT MOON CROSSING. Additionally, the two sides of the border conflict could stimulate an interesting book club discussion.
Post Reply