• In total there are 25 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 25 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 789 on Tue Mar 19, 2024 5:08 am

New member introduction

The perfect space for valuable discussions that may not neatly fit within the other forums.
Forum rules
Do not promote books in this forum. Instead, promote your books in either Authors: Tell us about your FICTION book! or Authors: Tell us about your NON-FICTION book!.

All other Community Rules apply in this and all other forums.
COLIN TALBOT
Official Newbie!

New member introduction

Unread post

Hello. I am fairly new to novel writing, but I am not new to novel reading.
I hope to do plenty of reading and writing, courtesy of this website, in the future.

kind regards
Colin.
Harry Marks
Bookasaurus
Ukraine

Re: New member introduction

Unread post

Welcome, Colin. I have tried a little fiction writing myself, with middling results. Nothing sold, yet. I hope Booktalk helps you think things through and generates interesting subject matter.
Cattleman
Way Beyond Awesome

Unread post

Hi Colin, :wink: and welcome to Book Talk. :welcome:
Love what you do, and do what you love. Don't listen to anyone else who tells you not to do it. -Ray Bradbury

Always listen to experts. They'll tell you what can't be done, and why. Then do it. -Robert A. Heinlein
johnmorgan
Official Newbie!

Unread post

Hi everyone, I am new here.
be safe stay healthy Image
LanDroid

2A - MOD & BRONZE
Comandante Literario Supreme
United States of America

Unread post

:welcome:
Have a look around and get involved...
k_leh
Official Newbie!

Unread post

Hi Colin!
CaitlinDBurnside
Getting Comfortable
Great Britain

Re: New member introduction but older 😸

Unread post

Hello all, writers, readers and authors,

I'm new here but older in life. Recently widowed (2022) and also lost an adult son in 2017.