Online reading group and book discussion forum
  HOME ENTER FORUMS OUR BOOKS LINKS DONATE ADVERTISE CONTACT  
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Jul 07, 2020 4:43 am

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] • Topic evaluate: Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average. 
TWO PUBLISHED BOOKS... ONE STARVING WRITER 
Official Newbie!

Post TWO PUBLISHED BOOKS... ONE STARVING WRITER
I am a beginning author and have published two novels on Amazon/Kindle Ebook. THE FOXFIRE TERROR is a psychological thriller about a hiking trip for two young men along the Appalachian Trail that goes terribly awry. REMEMBER A DAY is the story of an old man, left alone with what he perceives as unrealized dreams after his wife dies. I am working on a collection of horror short stories at the current time. I enjoy writing but have been somewhat discouraged with the whole "marketing/promotion/business" aspect that follows publishing. I'm sure I am not the only one that has ever faced these struggles. I appreciate any advice or encouragement. Links to both books that are currently available, as well as information about myself, are on my website at: jdwilsonbooks.com

Sun Apr 26, 2020 9:23 pm
Profile Email
Years of membershipYears of membershipYears of membership
Masters

Post Re: TWO PUBLISHED BOOKS... ONE STARVING WRITER
Have you thought about looking for an agent? The good ones do most of the promotional legwork. And they'll do it for a commission rather than charge you fees.

Duoptrope is a site that's devoted to placing people's writing. I think it's free for 30 days, then $50 per year. They have an agent section. I just looked, and at the moment it claims to have 1129 agents.

https://duotrope.com/