Online reading group and book discussion forum
  HOME ENTER FORUMS OUR BOOKS LINKS DONATE ADVERTISE CONTACT  
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Oct 15, 2019 2:36 pm





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] • Topic evaluate: Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average. 
"Roadman." 
Author Message
Official Newbie!


Joined: Sep 2019
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 time in 0 post
Gender: None specified

 "Roadman."
Dear fellow readers and writers, "Roadman" is a novel in the tradition of Carlos Castaneda, Cormac McCarthy, Kerouac, and Burroughs; filled with landscape, antiquity, and legend little narrated outside of the confines of historical or anthropological texts. It portrays the spread of the Native American Peyote Cult and stories of individuals, minorities struggling with war, assimilation, forced displacement, battling to retain dignity, and fundamental rights under overwhelming pressure and coercion to conform, adapt, or die. Set against a bitter-sweet tale of transient love, endurance, and adventure as Kuy, a Kiowa peyote priest, or roadman; crosses western badlands hunting his people´s origins from pre-revolutionary Mexico to Fort Sill Oklahoma, spreading faith and hope to his scattered, isolated, desperate parishioners until a final, fated psychedelic duel with a Comanche witch awaits at the end of his solitary quest. Immaterial as a shimmering mirage or elusive dust devil glimpsed against crowding, storm flecked horizons.

It is my first publication and published by Vermont's Fomite Press (http://www.fomitepress.com) and sold by the following:
a) https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/roadman-colin-mcginnis/1129490634
b) https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/894383
c) https://www.amazon.com/Roadman-Colin-Mc ... 1942515049

My Facebook writer’s pages is: https://www.facebook.com/pages/category ... 773631911/
and my author's web page, https://colinmcginnisauthor.com is available for your review and comments.

Best,
Colin


Attachments:
File comment: Front Cover
41CNSsq+s9L._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
41CNSsq+s9L._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg [ 21.66 KiB | Viewed 111 times ]

Fri Sep 20, 2019 8:53 am
Profile Email
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] • Topic evaluate: Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average. 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Announcements 

• Promote Your Fiction Book on BookTalk.org
Sun Jul 30, 2017 7:33 pm

• Promote Your Non-Fiction Book on BookTalk.org
Sun Jul 30, 2017 7:18 pm



Site Resources 
HELPFUL INFO:
Forum Rules & Tips
Frequently Asked Questions
BBCode Explained
Author Interview Transcripts
Be a Book Discussion Leader!

IDEAS FOR WHAT TO READ:
Bestsellers
Book Awards
• Book Reviews
• Online Books
• Team Picks
Newspaper Book Sections

WHERE TO BUY BOOKS:
• Great resource pages are coming!

BEHIND THE BOOKS:
• Great resource pages are coming!

PROMOTE YOUR BOOK!
Advertise on BookTalk.org
How To Promote Your Book





BookTalk.org is a thriving book discussion forum, online reading group or book club. We read and talk about both fiction and non-fiction books as a community. Our forums are open to anyone in the world. While discussing books is our passion we also have active forums for talking about poetry, short stories, writing and authors. Our general discussion forum section includes forums for discussing science, religion, philosophy, politics, history, current events, arts, entertainment and more. We hope you join us!


Navigation 
MAIN NAVIGATION

HOMEFORUMSOUR BOOKSAUTHOR INTERVIEWSADVERTISELINKSFAQDONATETERMS OF USEPRIVACY POLICYSITEMAP

OTHER PAGES WORTH EXPLORING
Banned Book ListOnline Reading GroupTop 10 Atheism Books

Copyright © BookTalk.org 2002-2019. All rights reserved.
Display Pagerank