• In total there are 35 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 34 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 851 on Thu Apr 18, 2024 2:30 am

My Intro, read and leave me a message

The perfect space for valuable discussions that may not neatly fit within the other forums.
Forum rules
Do not promote books in this forum. Instead, promote your books in either Authors: Tell us about your FICTION book! or Authors: Tell us about your NON-FICTION book!.

All other Community Rules apply in this and all other forums.
gwen22
Official Newbie!

My Intro, read and leave me a message

Unread post

Hello i am Gwen22 and i am new to this book club online community. I am originally from NY but i am living in Ohio right now. I have many hobbies and reading is one of them. I love doing DYI projects such as homemade wine, art crafts. I am interested in meeting book savvy people that are interested on discussions. I would like to be recommended any book forum here in Book talk. Any session where i can join in. Any advise regarding my transition in learning how to use this website will be greatly appreciate. I love books that leave you wanting more. I dont life externally fictional books, i have notice that i love interested on those particular books.
Leave any questions comments!! thanks. :-D :-D :-D
Robert Tulip

2B - MOD & SILVER
BookTalk.org Hall of Fame
Australia

Re: My Intro, read and leave me a message

Unread post

Hello Gwen, the url I use is http://www.booktalk.org/active-topics.html which shows the active discussions on the site. There is a mix of book discussions (currently Uncle Toms Cabin and God the Most Unpleasant Character in All Fiction), politics, one-offs and religion.
rchapman1tewantin
All Star Member
Australia

Unread post

Hi Gwen22 and welcome BookTalk. I'm sure you will enjoy this website. Watch the Recent Posts messages and jump right in and start being involved.
Rita Lee Chapman