• In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 789 on Tue Mar 19, 2024 5:08 am

Ch. 1: The Case for Good Thinking ("Good Thinking" - by Guy P. Harrison)

#141: Oct. - Dec. 2015 (Non-Fiction)
Robert Tulip

2B - MOD & SILVER
BookTalk.org Hall of Fame
Australia

Re: Ch. 1: The Case for Good Thinking ("Good Thinking" - by Guy P. Harrison)

Unread post

Interbane, you imply that "Ayurvedic = Bad Thinking" solely on the basis of your prior opinion, and without any evidence of bad thinking on the part of Renay Oshop. I have no knowledge of her work beyond this link, but it looks to me that the bad thinking in this instance is not from her. Renay states that the source of the dictionary is referenced at the end of the article, as well as full access to the program she developed for it.

http://www.ayurastro.com/articles/and-i ... eaner-data presents the following extraordinary data analysis, showing that usage of non-dictionary words in Amazon reviews (primarily misspellings) peaks during Mercury retrograde against a sine wave function. This claim demands proper scientific investigation.

Interbane

1G - SILVER CONTRIBUTOR
United States of America

Unread post

Robert Tulip wrote:Interbane, you imply that "Ayurvedic = Bad Thinking" solely on the basis of your prior opinion
Perhaps my opinion is that Ayurvedic = Bad Thinking, but this doesn't mean my opinion is whimsical. If you go by anecdote, ayurvedic works. If you go by scientific evidence, it's negative across the board. Holding onto a belief in spite of scientific evidence is bad thinking. Wishful thinking.
This claim demands proper scientific investigation.
It warrants a peer review perhaps.

Yet I suspect this is an example of precisely what I mentioned in an earlier post. How much time will other scientists spend peer reviewing or following up on this study? How much time has Oshop spent studying this?