• In total there are 0 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 0 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 616 on Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:47 pm

Have you written a novel?

A forum for authors, as well as aspiring authors, to connect, network, and converse about all facets of writing, publishing, and promotion.
Forum rules
Do not promote books in this forum. Instead, promote your books in either Authors: Tell us about your FICTION book! or Authors: Tell us about your NON-FICTION book!.

All other Community Rules apply in this and all other forums.
Brooks127
Senior
United States of America

Have you written a novel?

Unread post

I'm not spam. LOL! I'm a regular contributor to BookTalk. Don't believe me? Check out my author's website http://www.brookskohler.com/

Long story short, I've been writing for ten years and have recently created a small publishing business named Laptiast. I'm seeking authors who have written novels or biographies to feature on my site and possibly publish on a small scale in order to sell in bookstores near my home in Southern Illinois. I'm hoping to expand, but I'm not promising the moon.

To learn more, visit my publishing site http://www.laptiast.com/

Please respond to this post if you're interested.

Thanks!
--Brooks
TheWizard
The Great Gabsby

Re: Have you written a novel?

Unread post

I've been down this road with small publishers before - it was seriously death for the novels and cost me a LOT to get back

So can you answer these questions:

1. What can you do for me that I can't do for myself?
1.a. Can you get me reviews? By whom?
1.b Do you have an advertising budget? How much?
1.c What trades can you get me into?

2. What is your record for success?

3. Who have you taken past the top 10,000 on Amazon? What genre?
Robert Brady
Author of The Fovean Chronicles
http://www.swordsandsorcery.com
Brooks127
Senior
United States of America

Unread post