• In total there are 29 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 29 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 871 on Fri Apr 19, 2024 12:00 am

WANTED: Book Suggestions for our Sept., Oct. and Nov. NON-FICTION discussion!

Collaborate in choosing our next NON-FICTION book for group discussion within this forum. A minimum of 5 posts is necessary to participate here!
Chris OConnor

1A - OWNER
BookTalk.org Hall of Fame
United States of America

Re: WANTED: Book Suggestions for our Sept., Oct. and Nov. NON-FICTION discussion!

Unread post

An author just bought an ad with BookTalk.org for his book, "Fixing the Engine of Justice: Diagnosis and Repair of Our Jury System." I've never done this before but I can't help but think this one would make for an interesting discussion. If you've ever been called to do jury duty you probably have seen first-hand the flaws in the system.

I'm going to add this book to the suggestion list here and would appreciate some feedback from you guys. Would this make for a good discussion? I'm not adding this to the suggestions here because he's buying an ad. I'm adding it because the book sounds really good. In fact the author doesn't even know I'm adding this to the mix.

Fixing The Engine Of Justice: Diagnosis and Repair Of Our Jury System