• In total there are 2 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 616 on Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:47 pm

Newbie - medmo

The perfect space for valuable discussions that may not neatly fit within the other forums.
Forum rules
Do not promote books in this forum. Instead, promote your books in either Authors: Tell us about your FICTION book! or Authors: Tell us about your NON-FICTION book!.

All other Community Rules apply in this and all other forums.
medmo
Getting Comfortable

Newbie - medmo

Unread post

Hello all. Very good to find this site. I hope you can forgive me using a screen name. Medmo is much easier than trying to add something to my real name, Matt.I'm a physician in Alabama, which puts me in a particular type of company most of the time. I think physicians tend to be intelligent but moderate-conservative. Alabamians tend to be conservative. That tends to make my surrounding colleagues even more conservative than they might be elsewhere, leaving me in a rather unique place socially and politically as I am a moderate-to-liberal atheist.I enjoy reading and thinking about social and political issues, but don't really know many people with whom I can discuss these things, so it's great to find this forum. Although I am quite busy with work, etc (as I am sure you all are), I hope to participate and exchange opinions and ideas.
Frank 013
Worthy of Worship

Newbie - medmo

Unread post