• In total there are 2 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 2 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 616 on Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:47 pm

New Human

The perfect space for valuable discussions that may not neatly fit within the other forums.
Forum rules
Do not promote books in this forum. Instead, promote your books in either Authors: Tell us about your FICTION book! or Authors: Tell us about your NON-FICTION book!.

All other Community Rules apply in this and all other forums.
lifeisgood81

New Human

Unread post

Hi, my name is Lisa. I am 40, with three children...all boys 22-11 and 9. I am a full time student, just finishing up my first year. I am no way an author and certainly not a poet, but can keep up enough to out write the average layman. I collect marbles and belong to several Ezboard marble boards. I really like the people in the marble community, but long for more adult and stimulating conversation. I love reading, especially non-fiction...history seems to be my passion lately. I recently finished a book on Stalin. I can devour an entire book in one sitting and tend to speed read if the book gets boring. I am really bad at reading only part of a book, then picking it up months or years later to finish it.Love the classics, and I am trying to plunge through a list I picked up at the library of suggested classics.
Mr. P

1F - BRONZE CONTRIBUTOR
Has Plan to Save Books During Fire

Re: New Human

Unread post