• In total there is 1 user online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 0 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 616 on Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:47 pm

My intro

The perfect space for valuable discussions that may not neatly fit within the other forums.
Forum rules
Do not promote books in this forum. Instead, promote your books in either Authors: Tell us about your FICTION book! or Authors: Tell us about your NON-FICTION book!.

All other Community Rules apply in this and all other forums.
TreeEng

My intro

Unread post

Hi, I'm a 25 year old graduate student in chemical engineering, although I actually study biological processes using engineering principles. I moved to California a year ago from the east coast and love it so far. The hiking is amazing, with gorgeous views of the ocean when you finally reach the top of a trail! The farmers' markets can't be beat for terrific fruit and vegetables, which is great for me since I love to cook. And let's not forget the snowboard resorts! Wow, the powder! Riding on the east coast was more like ice-skating, but powder can be found at resorts like Mammoth and Heavenly for days after a storm if you look hard enough. Hope next season is as good as last! I'm so happy I finally found this forum! I've read some of the books on your book list, and found many more that I'd like to read. Looking forward to discussing them...-Theresa
Chris OConnor

1A - OWNER
BookTalk.org Hall of Fame
United States of America

Re: My intro

Unread post