Online reading group and book discussion forum
  HOME ENTER FORUMS OUR BOOKS LINKS DONATE ADVERTISE CONTACT  
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Nov 23, 2017 9:52 am





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] • Topic evaluate: Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average. 
I need help writing a critical book review on "your inner fish" 
Author Message


Post I need help writing a critical book review on "your inner fish"
:D :) :D :) :D :) :D :) :D :) :D :) :D :) :D :) :D :) :D :) :D :) :D :) :D :)

Hi, my name is Alissa Fritz and I am writing a critical book review on Neil Shubin’s “Your Inner Fish” as part of a required class I need to pass to become a Math teacher. (I know weird ha-ha you would think I was majoring in Paleontology or something)

This is a pass or fail paper (70pts out of 100pts is passing any lower and I fail)

DUE DATE: 3-3-10@11

If I fail the 1st paper then I can submit a 2nd revised paper.The 2nd revised paper due date would be 3-9-10@11am at the absolute earliest

I was wondering if anyone had any notes, highlighted sections, or opinions that they would be willing to share concerning the book “Your Inner Fish” by Neil Shubin

Page #’s and quotes would be very helpful to me when I am doing the in-text citations and I would also like your personal opinions about each point.

If the paper ends up being published I will make sure everyone who contributes is cited, thanked, and paid when applicable.

:arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: Think fossils and the evolution vs. creation debate when you are responding to each point :arrow2: :arrow2: :arrow2: :arrow2: :arrow: :arrow2: :arrow2:

[color=#FF0080]I want to know about:

• The main point of the book and why was the book written in relation to the evolution vs. creation argument and fossils

• The thesis of the book in relation to the evolution vs. creation argument and fossils

• What position does Shubin defend in the evolution vs. creation debate and how does he back it up in relation to fossils?

• Shubin’s strongest piece of evidence or part of the book in which he supports the main thesis in relation to the evolution vs. creation debate. And why do you think so?

• Shubin’s weakest piece of evidence or part of the book in which he doesn’t support the main thesis in relation to the evolution vs. creation debate. How can you back this up or why do you think so?

:D thank you :D

Please send anything helpful to my e-mail address ASAP: fritza@student.bucks.edu



Thu Feb 25, 2010 3:45 pm
User avatar
Years of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membership
BookTalk.org Hall of Fame

BookTalk.org Owner
Diamond Contributor 3

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 15652
Location: Florida
Thanks: 3200
Thanked: 1205 times in 954 posts
Gender: Male
Country: United States (us)
Highscores: 6

Post Re: I need help writing a critical book review on "your inner fish"
Hopefully someone can help you with this. :)



Thu Feb 25, 2010 4:50 pm
Profile Email WWW
User avatar
Years of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membership
Devourer of Words

Silver Contributor

Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 2901
Location: Round Hill, VA
Thanks: 457
Thanked: 367 times in 278 posts
Gender: Female

Post Re: I need help writing a critical book review on "your inner fish"
crazyqt11990 wrote:
The main point of the book and why was the book written in relation to the evolution vs. creation argument and fossils

• The thesis of the book in relation to the evolution vs. creation argument and fossils

• What position does Shubin defend in the evolution vs. creation debate and how does he back it up in relation to fossils?

• Shubin’s strongest piece of evidence or part of the book in which he supports the main thesis in relation to the evolution vs. creation debate. And why do you think so?


The book does not deal with the evolution vs. creation debate at all. Shubin takes a bold stance and assumes that evolutions is actually a fact. :wink: Why not read the book and find out for yourself!


_________________
In love we are made visible
As in a magic bath
are unpeeled
to the sharp pit
so long concealed
--May Swenson


Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:48 pm
Profile Email
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] • Topic evaluate: Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average. 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

BookTalk.org Newsletter 



Site Resources 
HELPFUL INFO:
Forum Rules & Tips
Frequently Asked Questions
BBCode Explained
Author Interview Transcripts
Be a Book Discussion Leader!

IDEAS FOR WHAT TO READ:
Bestsellers
Book Awards
• Book Reviews
• Online Books
• Team Picks
Newspaper Book Sections

WHERE TO BUY BOOKS:
• Great resource pages are coming!

BEHIND THE BOOKS:
• Great resource pages are coming!

PROMOTE YOUR BOOK!
Advertise on BookTalk.org
How To Promote Your Book

Featured Books

Books by New Authors


*

FACTS is a select group of active BookTalk.org members passionate about promoting Freethought, Atheism, Critical Thinking and Science.

Apply to join FACTS
See who else is in FACTS







BookTalk.org is a thriving book discussion forum, online reading group or book club. We read and talk about both fiction and non-fiction books as a community. Our forums are open to anyone in the world. While discussing books is our passion we also have active forums for talking about poetry, short stories, writing and authors. Our general discussion forum section includes forums for discussing science, religion, philosophy, politics, history, current events, arts, entertainment and more. We hope you join us!



Copyright © BookTalk.org 2002-2017. All rights reserved.
Display Pagerank