• In total there are 45 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 45 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 871 on Fri Apr 19, 2024 12:00 am

Getting the hang of this!

The perfect space for valuable discussions that may not neatly fit within the other forums.
Forum rules
Do not promote books in this forum. Instead, promote your books in either Authors: Tell us about your FICTION book! or Authors: Tell us about your NON-FICTION book!.

All other Community Rules apply in this and all other forums.
Emma Clark Lam
Getting Comfortable

Getting the hang of this!

Unread post

Hello! My name is Emma Clark Lam and I have joined Booktalk to engage with other bookish types and learn about online forums. I am a journalist, author and a book lover! I would like to hear about recommendations and reviews, and discuss my favourite books. I studied English literature at university so I love the classics - Jane Austen, George Eliot etc but I like modern fiction too. Particular favourites are Ian McEwan, Khaled Hosseini and Maggie O'Farrell. I am also a technophile - I love my Kindle and my ipad and am very excited about the ebook revolution. In my spare time, I write a blog, which features reviews of the books I have been reading.

I will spend the next few weeks learning to navigate around the site. If anyone has any tips or favoured threads, let me know!

Thanks x
Emma Clark Lam
Blogger and author of Kindle book, A Sister for Margot
"Such an enjoyable read and the quality of the writing was what made it so. I could not put it down..." - Amazon review

Emma's blog
Kevin
Pulitzer Prize Finalist

Re: Getting the hang of this!

Unread post

Hello and welcome. I will check out your blog. I've been thinking recently of getting a kindle or kindle-type reader. My eyesight isn't what it used to be and I keep losing my glasses. It sounds funny, to me, but it's true.