• In total there are 0 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 0 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 616 on Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:47 pm

AmyDetroit - Motor City Greetings

The perfect space for valuable discussions that may not neatly fit within the other forums.
Forum rules
Do not promote books in this forum. Instead, promote your books in either Authors: Tell us about your FICTION book! or Authors: Tell us about your NON-FICTION book!.

All other Community Rules apply in this and all other forums.
AmyDetroit

AmyDetroit - Motor City Greetings

Unread post

Hi, all. I'm not sure how frequent a poster I'll be, but I look forward to the discussion here.I'm 35, work as a technical writer, and am chipping away at a psychology B.S. in my "free time." I'm also a writer (completed National Novel Writing Month this year--www.nanowrimo.com ), with the stereotypical checkered past.I've always had a strong interest in science, but felt somewhat handicapped peer-wise by my non-academic background. The cosmos can bring me to a state that might be described as religious, and human emotions and relationships have always been a source of fascination to me. An agnostic dad and born-again-Christian mom (divorced, of course!) provided plenty of food for thought.I thank Chris for inviting me via the Intertel list.Talk to you soon,Amy Edited by: Chris OConnor  at: 3/17/03 2:48:08 am
Chris OConnor

1A - OWNER
BookTalk.org Hall of Fame
United States of America

Re: Motor City Greetings

Unread post