• In total there are 3 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 2 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 709 on Tue Mar 19, 2024 1:09 am

Powerful and Compassionate Memoir of a Woman with ALS

Authors are invited and encouraged to showcase their NON-FICTION books exclusively within this forum.
LynnMiclea
Official Newbie!

Powerful and Compassionate Memoir of a Woman with ALS

Unread post

I am a new author - this is my first book, and it already is receiving many 5-star reviews.

Title - Ruthie: A Family's Struggle with ALS - by Lynn Miclea

My mom had ALS, and I wrote a book about it. It is a dramatic and compassionate memoir about her experience with ALS, including multiple diagnoses, symptoms, and progression of the disease. It includes volatile family interactions and is a very personal view of this difficult illness. The story brings you right into our lives and hearts – it is easy to read, and it is hard to put down. In addition, the book offers helpful information and suggestions for coping with and getting assistance for a degenerative disease – it would greatly benefit anyone dealing with any type of progressive illness.

A percentage of the proceeds from the sale of this book is being donated to ALS research for a cure.

Thank you!
Attachments
Book cover
Book cover
51Osd7QSDEL.jpg (58.38 KiB) Viewed 1352 times
LanDroid

2A - MOD & BRONZE
Comandante Literario Supreme
United States of America

Re: Powerful and Compassionate Memoir of a Woman with ALS

Unread post

I'm interested in this book as I have a friend who has ALS. Have you seen the movie The Theory of Everything about Stephen Hawking? It's very well done. My friend has several other similarities to Stephen's story - he is well educated (radiologist), divorced his wife, married his caregiver, has had the disease for quite a long time, etc....
LynnMiclea
Official Newbie!

Re: Powerful and Compassionate Memoir of a Woman with ALS

Unread post