• In total there are 16 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 16 guests (based on users active over the past 60 minutes)
    Most users ever online was 789 on Tue Mar 19, 2024 5:08 am

World War D – The Case against prohibitionism, roadmap to controlled re-legalization

Authors are invited and encouraged to showcase their NON-FICTION books exclusively within this forum.
Jeffrey Dhywood
Getting Comfortable

World War D – The Case against prohibitionism, roadmap to controlled re-legalization

Unread post

I am an investigative writer, author of "World War D – The Case against prohibitionism, roadmap to controlled re-legalization". You can download a free 42-page excerpt on the Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/worldward. You can also see a Youtube presentation at http://youtu.be/kSsj2ct0o3s

“World War-D” is 448 pages, 6x9 and is available in paperback and ebook on http://www.world-war-d.com/ ($14.95 - 25% off the paperback version). To order from Amazon, go to http://www.amazon.com/dp/0984690409/ .

Here is a brief presentation of "World War-D":
Once in a long while comes a book that changes the way we look at a particular issue. “World War-D” aspires to be such a book; it changes the way we think about the war on drugs, pulling it out of the ideological and moralist morass where it has been enmeshed from the onset, turning things on their heads – or I should say, back on their feet.
“World War-D” revolves around the simple but fundamental question: “Are organized societies capable and willing to manage and control psychoactive substances, instead of leaving it to organized crime?” This, really, is placing the bar extremely low when you think about it. After all, the vast majority of psychoactive substances, including the two deadliest, are already legal and more or less efficiently controlled. Will our lawmakers grow up enough to garner the will?