Online reading group and book discussion forum
  HOME FORUMS OUR BOOKS LINKS DONATE ADVERTISE CONTACT  
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Feb 13, 2016 8:38 pm

<< Week of February 13, 2016 >>
Saturday Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
13 Day Month

14 Day Month

15 Day Month

16 Day Month

17 Day Month

18 Day Month

19 Day Month





Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] • Topic evaluate: Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average. 
New article/book review by Jared Diamond 
Author Message
User avatar
Years of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membership
BookTalk.org Moderator
Silver Contributor

Joined: Jul 2002
Posts: 1357
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Thanks: 34
Thanked: 395 times in 310 posts
Gender: Male

Post New article/book review by Jared Diamond
Jared Diamond reviews Darwin's Cathedral: Evolution, Religion, and the Nature of Society by David Sloan Wilson in a NY Times Book Review.

www.nybooks.com/articles/15798


Haven't had time to finish the article, but the book appears to be about the origins of Religion. The review has lot's of tasty Jared-esque questions...

Edited by: LanDroid at: 10/29/02 8:47:09 pm



Tue Oct 29, 2002 9:44 pm
Profile WWW
User avatar
Years of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membership
BookTalk.org Hall of Fame

BookTalk.org Owner
Diamond Contributor 3

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 14904
Location: Florida
Thanks: 2792
Thanked: 1071 times in 845 posts
Gender: Male
Country: United States (us)
Highscores: 6

Post Re: New article/book review by Jared Diamond
LanDroid:

Do you plan to read the book? I might be tempted to pick it up and read it if I had someone to discuss it with. Then again, there are about a dozen books calling my name. Don't you wish you could set a book on top of your head and in a few minutes have the wealth of information trickle down into your brain via osmosis? Heck, I would walk around with books for hats all day long.

Chris

Edited by: Chris OConnor  at: 10/30/05 3:43 pm



Sat Nov 02, 2002 5:44 pm
Profile Email WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] • Topic evaluate: Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average. 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:



Site Links 
Forum Rules & Tips
Frequently Asked Questions
BBCode Explained
Info for Authors & Publishers
Author Interview Transcripts
Be a Book Discussion Leader!
    

Love to talk about books but don't have time for our book discussion forums? For casual book talk join us on Facebook.

Featured Books

Books by New Authors

Booktalk.org on Facebook 


F.A.C.T.S. 
FACTS: Freethought - Atheism - Critical Thinking - Science






BookTalk.org is a free book discussion group or online reading group or book club. We read and talk about both fiction and non-fiction books as a group. We host live author chats where booktalk members can interact with and interview authors. We give away free books to our members in book giveaway contests. Our booktalks are open to everybody who enjoys talking about books. Our book forums include book reviews, author interviews and book resources for readers and book lovers. Discussing books is our passion. We're a literature forum, or reading forum. Register a free book club account today! Suggest nonfiction and fiction books. Authors and publishers are welcome to advertise their books or ask for an author chat or author interview.



Copyright © BookTalk.org 2002-2016. All rights reserved.
Display Pagerank