Online reading group and book discussion forum
  HOME FORUMS BOOKS LINKS DONATE ADVERTISE CONTACT  
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Apr 20, 2014 12:49 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest




Post new topic  [ 1477 topics ] 
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 50  Next
General Discussion 
 Topics   Author   Replies   Views   Last post 
No new posts   Hello from Ecreatist

Ecreatist

0

37

Wed Feb 05, 2014 8:54 am

Ecreatist

No new posts   How specific are you in your search criteria for a fiction novel?

bionov

0

46

Sun Feb 02, 2014 2:43 pm

bionov

No new posts > For all book authors !

caisarts

0

42

Sat Feb 01, 2014 12:59 pm

caisarts

No new posts   Suggestions needed for a suitable quote...

natashatorin

0

52

Wed Jan 22, 2014 11:47 am

natashatorin

No new posts   Jonathan Haidt podcast

[ Go to pageGo to page: 1, 2 ]

Dexter

24

336

Wed Jan 22, 2014 6:45 am

DWill

No new posts   Total attachments Can you tell a book by its cover?

bionov

14

502

Tue Jan 21, 2014 7:58 pm

bionov

No new posts   How you guys track your reading?

[ Go to pageGo to page: 1, 2 ]

holywingz

19

442

Fri Jan 17, 2014 5:44 am

IanCCat

No new posts   Cumpulsory reading in High School

LyndaO

12

317

Wed Jan 15, 2014 11:48 pm

LyndaO

No new posts   Got a twenty? Help the homeless.

johnson1010

0

38

Wed Jan 15, 2014 5:26 pm

johnson1010

No new posts   Understanding Latin American Culture

orion3

3

122

Mon Jan 13, 2014 8:17 am

VMLM

No new posts   Would you consider book recycling to be as offensive as book burning?

Brooks127

6

229

Thu Jan 09, 2014 10:20 am

VMLM

No new posts   Librarian website chat room, any recommendation?

AceJo

0

52

Thu Jan 09, 2014 9:15 am

AceJo

No new posts   How does it feel when you read?

VMLM

1

45

Tue Jan 07, 2014 6:04 pm

christinamartine

No new posts   How to shake off from the awful feelings that your life will get worse every day?

[ Go to pageGo to page: 1, 2 ]

SalParadise

19

584

Tue Jan 07, 2014 5:58 pm

christinamartine

No new posts   What's your favorite book?

mikeposner

9

239

Tue Jan 07, 2014 5:52 pm

christinamartine

No new posts   Book about revenge that is contemporary?

GChenggg

2

143

Wed Jan 01, 2014 3:28 pm

Anystar

No new posts   How do you deal with Christmas?

[ Go to pageGo to page: 1, 2 ]

scrumfish

15

427

Sun Dec 22, 2013 7:02 pm

youkrst

No new posts   Support an Indy Bookstore!

talltalesbooks

1

64

Fri Dec 13, 2013 2:05 pm

talltalesbooks

No new posts   How much do editors cost?

doddergo

8

416

Mon Dec 09, 2013 8:48 pm

Brooks127

No new posts   Where should I promote or blog about my new book?

doddergo

2

165

Sun Dec 08, 2013 5:09 pm

thebookwheel

No new posts   the best book blog!!!

xeahm

1

130

Sun Dec 08, 2013 4:59 pm

thebookwheel

No new posts   Fans of Horror or Halloween book readers

doddergo

4

245

Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:22 pm

Stephen Osborne

No new posts   Please Help to identify a book

dogtoothlondon72

1

99

Mon Dec 02, 2013 10:52 am

talltalesbooks

No new posts   You can preview my books [videos]

meganbrowndraws

0

76

Sat Nov 30, 2013 7:42 pm

meganbrowndraws

No new posts   Are you a master Dialectician?

johnson1010

0

114

Sat Nov 30, 2013 2:59 pm

johnson1010

No new posts   So Unicorns DO exist!

ant

1

85

Wed Nov 13, 2013 5:42 pm

johnson1010

No new posts   Conspiracy theories keep us from solving problems

Brooks127

3

96

Tue Nov 12, 2013 8:41 pm

Brooks127

No new posts   Complaint About My BT Profile - HELP

ant

8

150

Tue Nov 12, 2013 3:07 pm

ant

No new posts   YMCA - Mission Statement and Core Values

[ Go to pageGo to page: 1, 2, 3 ]

ant

33

763

Tue Nov 12, 2013 12:05 am

ant

No new posts   Total attachments I'd like to invite you all to a party!

tipmyhat

0

48

Fri Nov 08, 2013 10:35 am

tipmyhat

Display topics from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  [ 1477 topics ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 50  Next



New posts New posts    No new posts No new posts    Announce Announcement
New posts [ Popular ] New posts [ Popular ]    No new posts [ Popular ] No new posts [ Popular ]    Sticky Sticky
New posts [ Locked ] New posts [ Locked ]    No new posts [ Locked ] No new posts [ Locked ]    Moved topic Moved topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Recent Posts 

Jagged Little Lies by Lorelie Rozzano


BookTalk.org Links 
Forum Rules & Tips
Frequently Asked Questions
BBCode Explained
Info for Authors & Publishers
Featured Book Suggestions
Author Interview Transcripts
Be a Book Discussion Leader!
    

Love to talk about books but don't have time for our book discussion forums? For casual book talk join us on Facebook.


Featured Books




F.A.C.T.S. 
FACTS: Freethought - Atheism - Critical Thinking - Science

If you enjoy business bestsellers and would like to expand your business knowledge check out the quality book summaries offered by the world's leading book summary company.






BookTalk.org is a free book discussion group or online reading group or book club. We read and talk about both fiction and non-fiction books as a group. We host live author chats where booktalk members can interact with and interview authors. We give away free books to our members in book giveaway contests. Our booktalks are open to everybody who enjoys talking about books. Our book forums include book reviews, author interviews and book resources for readers and book lovers. Discussing books is our passion. We're a literature forum, or reading forum. Register a free book club account today! Suggest nonfiction and fiction books. Authors and publishers are welcome to advertise their books or ask for an author chat or author interview.


Navigation 
MAIN NAVIGATION

HOMEFORUMSBOOKSTRANSCRIPTSOLD FORUMSADVERTISELINKSFAQDONATETERMS OF USEPRIVACY POLICY

BOOK FORUMS FOR ALL BOOKS WE HAVE DISCUSSED
Science Was Born of Christianity - by Stacy TrasancosThe Happiness Hypothesis - by Jonathan HaidtA Game of Thrones - by George R. R. MartinTempesta's Dream - by Vincent LoCocoWhy Nations Fail - by Daron Acemoglu and James RobinsonThe Drowning Girl - Caitlin R. KiernanThe Consolations of the Forest - by Sylvain TessonThe Complete Heretic's Guide to Western Religion: The Mormons - by David FitzgeraldA Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man - by James JoyceThe Divine Comedy - by Dante AlighieriThe Magic of Reality - by Richard DawkinsDubliners - by James JoyceMy Name Is Red - by Orhan PamukThe World Until Yesterday - by Jared DiamondThe Man Who Was Thursday - by by G. K. ChestertonThe Better Angels of Our Nature by Steven PinkerLord Jim by Joseph ConradThe Hobbit by J. R. R. TolkienThe Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas AdamsAtlas Shrugged by Ayn RandThinking, Fast and Slow - by Daniel KahnemanThe Righteous Mind - by Jonathan HaidtWorld War Z: An Oral History of the Zombie War by Max BrooksMoby Dick: or, the Whale by Herman MelvilleA Visit from the Goon Squad by Jennifer EganLost Memory of Skin: A Novel by Russell BanksThe Structure of Scientific Revolutions by Thomas S. KuhnHobbes: Leviathan by Thomas HobbesThe House of the Spirits - by Isabel AllendeArguably: Essays by Christopher HitchensThe Falls: A Novel (P.S.) by Joyce Carol OatesChrist in Egypt by D.M. MurdockThe Glass Bead Game: A Novel by Hermann HesseA Devil's Chaplain by Richard DawkinsThe Hero with a Thousand Faces by Joseph CampbellThe Brothers Karamazov by Fyodor DostoyevskyThe Adventures of Huckleberry Finn by Mark TwainThe Moral Landscape by Sam HarrisThe Decameron by Giovanni BoccaccioThe Road by Cormac McCarthyThe Grand Design by Stephen HawkingThe Evolution of God by Robert WrightThe Tin Drum by Gunter GrassGood Omens by Neil GaimanPredictably Irrational by Dan ArielyThe Wind-Up Bird Chronicle: A Novel by Haruki MurakamiALONE: Orphaned on the Ocean by Richard Logan & Tere Duperrault FassbenderDon Quixote by Miguel De CervantesMusicophilia by Oliver SacksDiary of a Madman and Other Stories by Nikolai GogolThe Passion of the Western Mind by Richard TarnasThe Left Hand of Darkness by Ursula K. Le GuinThe Genius of the Beast by Howard BloomAlice's Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll Empire of Illusion by Chris HedgesThe Sound and the Fury by William Faulkner The Extended Phenotype by Richard DawkinsSmoke and Mirrors by Neil GaimanThe Selfish Gene by Richard DawkinsWhen Good Thinking Goes Bad by Todd C. RinioloHouse of Leaves by Mark Z. DanielewskiAmerican Gods: A Novel by Neil GaimanPrimates and Philosophers by Frans de WaalThe Enormous Room by E.E. CummingsThe Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar WildeGod Is Not Great: How Religion Poisons Everything by Christopher HitchensThe Name of the Rose by Umberto Eco Dreams From My Father by Barack Obama Paradise Lost by John Milton Bad Money by Kevin PhillipsThe Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson BurnettGodless: How an Evangelical Preacher Became One of America's Leading Atheists by Dan BarkerThe Things They Carried by Tim O'BrienThe Limits of Power by Andrew BacevichLolita by Vladimir NabokovOrlando by Virginia Woolf On Being Certain by Robert A. Burton50 reasons people give for believing in a god by Guy P. HarrisonWalden: Or, Life in the Woods by Henry David ThoreauExile and the Kingdom by Albert CamusOur Inner Ape by Frans de WaalYour Inner Fish by Neil ShubinNo Country for Old Men by Cormac McCarthyThe Age of American Unreason by Susan JacobyTen Theories of Human Nature by Leslie Stevenson & David HabermanHeart of Darkness by Joseph ConradThe Stuff of Thought by Stephen PinkerA Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled HosseiniThe Lucifer Effect by Philip ZimbardoResponsibility and Judgment by Hannah ArendtInterventions by Noam ChomskyGodless in America by George A. RickerReligious Expression and the American Constitution by Franklyn S. HaimanDeep Economy by Phil McKibbenThe God Delusion by Richard DawkinsThe Third Chimpanzee by Jared DiamondThe Woman in the Dunes by Abe KoboEvolution vs. Creationism by Eugenie C. ScottThe Omnivore's Dilemma by Michael PollanI, Claudius by Robert GravesBreaking The Spell by Daniel C. DennettA Peace to End All Peace by David FromkinThe Time Traveler's Wife by Audrey NiffeneggerThe End of Faith by Sam HarrisEnder's Game by Orson Scott CardThe Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time by Mark HaddonValue and Virtue in a Godless Universe by Erik J. WielenbergThe March by E. L DoctorowThe Ethical Brain by Michael GazzanigaFreethinkers: A History of American Secularism by Susan JacobyCollapse: How Societies Choose to Fail or Succeed by Jared DiamondThe Battle for God by Karen ArmstrongThe Future of Life by Edward O. WilsonWhat is Good? by A. C. GraylingCivilization and Its Enemies by Lee HarrisPale Blue Dot by Carl SaganHow We Believe: Science, Skepticism, and the Search for God by Michael ShermerLooking for Spinoza by Antonio DamasioLies and the Lying Liars Who Tell Them by Al FrankenThe Red Queen by Matt RidleyThe Blank Slate by Stephen PinkerUnweaving the Rainbow by Richard DawkinsAtheism: A Reader edited by S.T. JoshiGlobal Brain by Howard BloomThe Lucifer Principle by Howard BloomGuns, Germs and Steel by Jared DiamondThe Demon-Haunted World by Carl SaganBury My Heart at Wounded Knee by Dee BrownFuture Shock by Alvin Toffler

OTHER PAGES WORTH EXPLORING
Banned Book ListOur Amazon.com SalesMassimo Pigliucci Rationally SpeakingOnline Reading GroupTop 10 Atheism BooksFACTS Book Selections

cron
Copyright © BookTalk.org 2002-2011. All rights reserved.
Website developed by MidnightCoder.ca
Display Pagerank